Meet Our Award Winners

News Briefs
Chancellor's Award medal

We usually recognize our faculty and staff award winners at the end of an academic year. Obviously the end of the spring 2020 semester was anything but "normal." Here is a list of our honorees!

SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence

  • Dr. Fantasia Thorne-Ortiz
  • Linda Herbert
  • Jacqueline Barstow
  • Naomi Stewart
  • Dr. Christopher Hromalik
  • Maryann Page
  • Kristen Costello
  • Jennie Sabo
  • Tish Hathaway
  • Dr. Hiram Smith
  • Dr. John Trombetta

Ralph R. Whitney, Jr. Award

  • Dr. Malkiel Choseed

John H. Mulroy Founder's Award

  • Samuel Rowser
  • Mr. & Mrs. Anthony Bottar
  • Viola Marcy (posthumous)

Trustee Award

  • JT Ryan
  • Nancy Carr
  • Marc Nunez
  • Rashawn Sullivan
  • Laura Matechak
  • Dave Durfey
  • Steve Wiley
  • Kelly Larrivey
Onondaga Community College
SUNY Chancellor's Award